home / 最新消息 / 詳細頁



International Conference in Commemoration of 20th Anniversary of the 1999 Chi-Chi Earthquake

International Conference in Commemoration of 20th Anniversary of the 1999 Chi-Chi Earthquake
Main Theme: Sustainable and Seismic-Safe Society
Dates: September 15th to 19th, 2019
Important Dates: Deadline for Abstract Submission: 31, January, 2019
The conference aims to provide an excellent forum to bring together researchers, professionals, engineers and academics to promote and exchange new ideas and experiences in the fields of earthquake engineering, disaster management, seismic risk prevention and many other related issues. In the last two decades, the massive and high-quality strong-ground motion data of the 1999 Chi-Chi earthquake has contributed to the developments of seismology, earthquake engineering, and disaster management, especially for the ground motion prediction, near-fault effect, seismic evaluation, and seismic retrofit. It also has benefited the development of disaster prevention technologies, including earthquake early warning, seismic loss and risk assessment. Therefore, the conference will address the issue of “Sustainable and Seismic-Safe Society” to learn from the past, examine the progress we have made so far, and also look forward to having a more seismic-safe society in the future.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to the following areas:
· Earthquake geology and active faults
· Active tectonics and observations
· Physics-based earthquake phenomena, and ground motion prediction
· Engineering seismology
· Near fault ground motion
· Geotechnical earthquake engineering
· Seismic design, evaluation and retrofit
· Seismic loss and risk assessment
· Monitoring and early warning
· Advanced method for simulation
· Photogrammetry and visualization
· Lessons learned from post-disaster response and recovery
· Policy and implementation for reducing risk
· Public-private-partnership for risk management
Keynote speakers
John Vidale, Jean-Philippe Avouac, Kazuhiko Kasai, Norman Abrahamson, Shyh-Jiann Hwang, Kuo-Fong Ma
Invited lectures and speakers
Kerry Sieh, Paul Tappanier, Koji Okumura, Jim Mori, Fabrice Cotton, Yehuda Ben-Zion, Aitaro Kato, Satoshi Ide, Heidi Huston, Mark Stirling, Matt Gerstenberger, Hiroyuki Fujiwara, Ken Hao, Yoshihiro Ito, Hino Ryota, Shin Aoi, David Oglesby, Hiroyuki Noda, Weiren Lin, Hiroki Sone, Yoshihiro Kaneko, Simon Dadson, Jacques Malavieille, Donald Fisher, Honn Kao, Katsumi Hattori, Athanassios Ganas, James Hollingsworth, Ban Kuo, Chyi-Tyi Lee, Yih-Min Wu, Jann-Yenq Liu, Su-Chin Chen, Pei-Ling Wang