Introduction

The 8th Asia Conference on Earthquake Engineering (8ACEE) will be held in Taipei, Taiwan, ROC, during the period November 9-11, 2022, with the theme "Earthquake-Resilient and Sustainable Communities." 8ACEE is being jointly organized by the National Center for Research on Earthquake Engineering (NCREE), the Chinese Society of Structural Engineering (CSSE), the Chinese Taiwan Society for Earthquake Engineering (CTSEE), the Chinese Institute of Civil and Hydraulic Engineering (CICHE), and the National Science and Technology Center for Disaster Reduction (NCDR).

8ACEE aims to provide an excellent forum to bring together researchers, professionals, engineers, and academics to promote and exchange new ideas and experiences in the fields of earthquake engineering, disaster management, seismic risk reduction, and many other related research fields.

8ACEE has been sponsored by the Ministry of Science and Technology, Taiwan, ROC. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, 8ACEE is being organized as a hybrid conference comprising "on-site" and "online" events. The venue for the on-site meeting is the office building of the NCREE. However, depending on the situation of the COVID-19 pandemic, the conference may be eventually held only in the online type.

Conference Theme and Topics

Theme

Earthquake-Resilient and Sustainable Communities

Topics

- Engineering seismology
- Geotechnical earthquake engineering
- Seismic design, evaluation and retrofit
- Seismic loss and risk assessment
- Monitoring and early warning
- Advanced method for simulation
- Photogrammetry and visualization
- Lessons learned from post-disaster response and recovery
- Others

Call for Papers

- Prospective authors are invited to submit papers through the conference website.
- The first and only submission will be a 4-page paper manuscript (up to 8 pages).
- All papers must be submitted in the 8ACEE paper template.
- The papers will be reviewed for considering significance, originality and organization of the contents presented.

Important Dates

Events	Date
Open date for registration and paper submission	25 February, 2022
Deadline for paper submission	15 July, 2022
Author notification of acceptance	31 July, 2022
Deadline for revised paper submission	31 August, 2022
Deadline for registration	15 September, 2022
Conference	9~11 November, 2022



8th ASIA CONFERENCE ON EARTHQUAKE ENGINEERING

9~11 November, 2022 Taipei, Taiwan



Fees

 Regular
 Student

 TWD 12,600 (USD 450)
 TWD 4,200 (USD 150)

- All fees are charged on a TWD basis. (USD is approximately 28 TWD.)
- Fees will be set equally regardless of attendance type (on-site or online).
- If received in writing on or before September 15, 2022 (Taiwan Time, UTC+08:00), a refund will be provided. The refund is the payment with a deduction of TWD 1,500.
- No refunds will be provided after September 16, 2022.

Venue

National Center for Research on Earthquake Engineering, Taiwan

(No. 200, Sec. 3, Xinhai Rd., Da'an Dist., Taipei City 106219, Taiwan)

List of Committee Members

- Chair Prof. Chung-Che Chou
- Co-Chairs
 Prof. Hongey Chen
 Prof. Chien-Kuo Chiu
 Prof. Yu-Chi Sung
- Advisory Committee
 Dr. Juin-Fu Chai
 Prof. Kuo-Chun Chang
 Prof. Shih-Huang Chen
 Prof. Chien-Kuo Chiu
 Dr. Lap-Loi Chung
 Prof. Shang-Hsien Hsieh
 Prof. Hsuan-Teh Hu
 Prof. Chiung-Shiann Huang
 Prof. Jenn-Shin Hwang
 Prof. Shyh-Jiann Hwang
 Prof. Shen-Haw Ju
 - Prof. Jenn-Shin Hwang Prof. Shyh-Jiann Hwan Prof. Shen-Haw Ju Prof. Wen-I Liao Prof. Chi-Chang Lin Prof. Chin-Hsiung Loh Prof. Yu-Chi Sung Prof. Keh-Chyuan Tsai Prof. Wei-Chih Wang Dr. Chiun-Lin Wu Prof. Jian-Hong Wu Prof. George C. Yao
- International Scientific Committee Engr. Adam Abinales (Philippines) Prof. Norman Abrahamson (USA) Prof. Naveed Anwar (Thailand) Prof. Yousef Bozorgnia (USA) Prof. Tak-Ming Chan (Hong Kong) Prof. Jiun-Shvan Chen (USA) Engr. Juanito Cunanan (Philippines) Prof. Jian-Guo Dai (Hong Kong) Prof. Shirley J. Dyke (USA) Prof. Ken Elwood (New Zealand) Prof. Larry A. Fahnestock (USA) Prof. Peter Faifar (Slovenia) Prof. Michael Fardis (Greece) Prof. Hanbin Ge (Japan) Prof. Muhammet Gül (Turkey) Prof. Jerome F. Hajjar (USA) Engr. Ronaldo Ison (Philippines) Prof. Huanjun Jiang (China) Prof. Kazuhiko Kasai (Japan)

Prof. Cheol-Ho Lee (Korea)

Prof. Gregory MacRae (New Zealand)

Prof. Rodolfo Mendoza, Jr. (Philippines)

Prof. Jason P. McCormick (USA)

Prof. Masakatsu Miyajima (Japan)

Prof. Eduardo Miranda (USA)

Prof. Yi-Lung Mo (USA)

Prof. Guogiang Li (China)

Prof. Khalid M. Mosalam (USA) Prof. Gilberto Mosqueda (USA) Prof. Norhazilan Bin Md. Noor (Malaysia) Prof. Andres W. C. Oreta (Philippines) Dr. Farhang Ostadan (USA) Prof. Peng Pan (China) Prof. Tso-Chien Pan (Singapore) Prof. Hong-Gun Park (Korea) Prof. James M. Ricles (USA) Prof. Taiki Saito (Japan) Prof. Wayan Sengara (Indonesia) Prof. B. F. Spencer, Jr (USA) Prof. Kenneth Stokoe (USA) Prof. Kunitomo Sugiura (Japan) Prof. Toru Takeuchi (Japan) Prof. Chia-Ming Uang (USA) Prof. Pennung Warnitchai (Thailand) Prof. Andrew S. Whittaker (USA) Prof. Tony T. Y. Yang (Canada) Prof. Xueging Zhang (Hong Kong)



8th Asia Conference on Earthquake Engineering

Contact Person

Dr. Jui-Liang Lin / Secretary General of 8ACEE Secretariat National Center for Research on Earthquake Engineering Fax: +886-2-66300858 E-mail: 8acee@narlabs.org.tw

Organized by



NAPLabs National Applied Research Laboratories
National Center for Research on
Earthquake Engineering

Co-organized by







Sponsored by

